Monday, November 14, 2011

Why are men so defensive on the subject of feminism?

Men have been the top banana for so long that their power feels threatened. The stereotypes of ugly or woman is just another attempt by men to keep their control and power over woman. Here you are an intelligent, thoughtful woman and yet you say "bit of a feminist" you are nervous to be labeled a feminist because of the connotations it brings to other peoples minds... Looks like men did a good job there, huh?? Here's a hint, when the best defense against something you've thought out and researched and believe is, "you're ugly" "you're stupid" .... you are on to something valid.

No comments:

Post a Comment